Dragon*Con 2014 – Nerd Mecca

It’s that time of year! Dragon*con is here and I’m thrilled and exhausted and nervous and excited. (Don’t know if I’m elated or gassy, but I’m somewhere in that zone!) This will be my 6th year. I’ve been a volunteer since day one, working on techops for the first 5 years and this year I’ll be on guest-ops. The whole year I look forward to Labor Day weekend. It’s like Christmas and Halloween all rolled into one, and far more fun than either.

dragonconmeme

What that means for you is that I’ll be out of pocket on all social media. Sadly I won’t be able to do the Outlander Watch Along. (I missed it this weekend too, thanks to a concert and Dragon*con prep). I’ve got my costumes mostly ready (I’ve got a bombshell Batgirl, a Black Widow, and the requisite steampunk costume), and the babysitting is set up for my munchkin. It’s only a couple days a way and there’s still so much to do!!

Are you going to Dragon*con this year?

Posted on August 26, 2014, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

