Welcome!

It’s a brand new day in the world of being an author. At least for me. I’ll be posting here with tips about writing (mostly to do with mechanics and style), tricks I’ve learned on the road through publishing, and of course the requisite rants and gripes that come with being a writer.

A little about me (straight from my author bio):

Debut author Astrid V. Tallaksen grew up with a heart for stories of creatures and places outside of this world. Her love of reading quickly became a love of writing. She spent several years creating content and helping writers to improve their craft on the online world of Althanas, a creative writing workshop in the guise of a roleplaying forum. A self-avowed nerd, Astrid loves science fiction, comic books, and eighties fantasy movies in the vein of The Princess Bride and Labyrinth. Her geekiness extends to annual volunteer work at the massive sci-fi convention known as Dragon*con every year in Atlanta, Georgia. In the odd times that she’s not immersed in geekdom or writing, Astrid loves to sing karaoke, crochet, and spend time with her family and pets.

Advertisements

Posted on July 2, 2014, in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. I love the bio. It’s perfectly you in every way.

  2. Thanks chickadee! You should feel special! First follow and first comment!

  3. Reblogged this on Bridget Blackwood and commented:
    Astrid is indispensable to my writing process and I’m over the moon that she’s thisclose to fulfilling her publishing dream.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: